Birmingham , UK

Inventory Market Vacation Calendar 2020/21

inventory-market-vacation-calendar-2020/21

Stock Market Holiday Calendar 2020/21

Peter Hanks, Strategist

Inventory market holidays can create distinctive buying and selling circumstances the place uncommon worth motion can happen attributable to lack of liquidity. Buying and selling gaps,flash crashes and seasonal developments akin to Black Friday are a few of the most notable holiday-related occasions and phenomena which might make buying and selling throughout these durations a difficult endeavor. With that in thoughts, try the inventory market vacation calendar for the assorted main fairness markets throughout the globe.

US Inventory Market Holidays

Merchandise Impacted: S&P 500, Dow Jones, Nasdaq 100, Russell 2000, VIX

Vacation

2020

2021

New 12 months’s Day

Wednesday, January 1

Friday, January 1

Martin Luther King Jr Day

Monday, January 20

Monday, January 18

President’s Day

Monday, February 17

Monday, February 15

Good Friday

Friday, April 10

Friday, April 2

Memorial Day

Monday, Could 25

Monday, Could 31

Independence Day

Friday, July 3

Monday, July 5

Labor Day

Monday, September 7

Monday, September 6

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 26*

Thursday, November 25*

Christmas

Friday, December 25*

Friday, December 24

*Every market will shut early at 1:00 the day prior. Nationwide late buying and selling classes will shut at 5pm the day prior.

United Kingdom Inventory Market Holidays

Merchandise Impacted: FTSE 100, FTSE 250

Vacation

2020

2021

New 12 months’s Day

Wednesday, January 1

Friday, January 1

Good Friday

Friday, April 10

Friday, April 2

Easter Monday

Monday, April 13

Monday, April 5

Early Could Financial institution Vacation

Friday, Could 8

Monday, Could 3

Late Could Financial institution Vacation

Monday, Could 25

Monday, Could 31

Summer time Financial institution Vacation

Monday, August 31

Monday, August 30

Christmas Eve

Thursday, December 24*

Friday, December 24*

Christmas

Friday, December 25

Monday, December 27

Boxing Day

Monday, December 28

Tuesday, December 28

New 12 months’s Eve

Thursday, December 31*

Friday, December 31*

*Markets closing course of commences from 12:30 GMT

German Inventory Market Holidays

Merchandise Impacted: DAX 30

Vacation

2020

2021

New 12 months’s Day

Wednesday, January 1

Friday, January 1

Good Friday

Friday, April 10

Friday, April 2

Easter Monday

Monday, April 13

Monday, April 5

Labour Day

Friday, Could 1

Saturday, Could 1

Whit Monday

Monday, June 1

Monday, Could 24

Day of German Unity

Saturday, October 3

Sunday, October 3

Christmas Eve

Thursday, December 24

Friday, December 24

Christmas Day

Friday, December 25

Saturday, December 25

Boxing Day

Saturday, December 26

Sunday, December 26

New 12 months’s Eve

Thursday, December 31

Friday, December 31

French Inventory Market Holidays

Merchandise Impacted: CAC 40

Vacation

2020

2021

New 12 months’s Day

Wednesday, January 1

Friday, January 1

Good Friday

Friday, April 10

Friday, April 2

Easter Monday

Monday, April 13

Monday, April 5

Labor Day

Friday, Could 1

Saturday, Could 1

Christmas Eve

Thursday, December 24*

Friday, December 24*

Christmas Day

Friday, December 25

Saturday, December 25

Boxing Day

Saturday, December 26

Sunday, December 26

New 12 months’s Eve

Thursday, December 31*

Friday, December 31*

*Christmas Eve and New 12 months’s Eve, buying and selling on the Euronext Paris Money Markets will probably be half day buying and selling, with all devices closing by 14:05 CET

Japanese Inventory Market Holidays

Belongings Impacted: Nikkei 225

Vacation

2020

2021

New 12 months’s Day

Wednesday, January 1

Friday, January 1

Market Vacation

Thursday, January 2

Saturday, January 2

Market Vacation

Friday, January 3

Sunday, January 3

Outdated Age Day

Monday, January 13

Monday, January 11

Nationwide Day

Tuesday, February 11

Thursday, February 11

Emperor’s Birthday

Monday, February 24

Tuesday, February 23

Vernal Equinox

Friday, March 20

Saturday, March 20

Showa Day

Wednesday, April 29

Thursday, April 29

Structure Day

Sunday, Could 3

Monday, Could 3

Greenery Day

Monday, Could 4

Tuesday, Could 4

Youngsters’s Day

Tuesday, Could 5

Wednesday, Could 5

Marine Day

Thursday, July 23

Monday, July 19

Mountain Day

Monday, August 10

Wednesday, August 11

Outdated Age Day

Monday, September 21

Monday, September 20

Autumnal Equinox

Tuesday, September 22

Thursday, September 23

Sports activities Day

Friday, July 24

Monday, October 11

Tradition Day

Tuesday, November 3

Wednesday, November 3

Labor Thanksgiving

Monday, November 23

Tuesday, November 23

New 12 months’s Eve

Thursday, December 31

Friday, December 31

Australian Inventory Market Holidays

Belongings Impacted: ASX 200

Vacation

2020

2021

New 12 months’s Day

Wednesday, January 1

Friday, January 1

Australia Day

Monday, January 27

Tuesday, January 26

Good Friday

Friday, April 10

Friday, April 2

Easter Monday

Monday, April 13

Monday, April 5

Anzac Day

Saturday, April 25

Monday, April 26

Queen’s Birthday

Monday, June 8

Monday, June 14

Christmas Eve

Thursday, December 24*

Friday, December 24*

Christmas Day

Friday, December 25

Monday, December 27

Boxing Day

Monday, December 28

Tuesday, December 28

New 12 months’s Eve

Thursday, December 31*

Friday, December 31*

*Regular buying and selling ceases at 14:10 (Sydney time)

Additional studying on inventory market buying and selling

Along with world inventory market holidays, we have now an in-depth information to world inventory market buying and selling hours. to tell your buying and selling selections.

You may also be enthusiastic about:

  • Earnings Season
  • The January Impact
  • Black Friday and the inventory market

DailyFX supplies foreign exchange information and technical evaluation on the developments that affect the worldwide foreign money markets.

DISCLOSURES

Leave a comment